Privacy Policy

This Statement explains the practice of Taste of Asia Group Limited ("Taste of Asia" or "We" or "Us" or "Our" or "Ours") in relation to
the collection of your personal data ("Data") through the web page situated at http://www.tasteofasia.com.hk ("Website") and the use thereof. Any reference to "You" and "Your" when used in this Statement includes any person who accesses this Website and
submits Data.

Please read through this Statement carefully. By using the Website or submitting your Data to us, you agree to accepting this Statement. We have the right to change or amend this Statement from time to time. Any such changes or amendment will be posted on the Website. By continuing to use the Website following such changes or amendments of this Statement, you agree to be bound by such changes or amendments. However, if the change or amendment relates to how we collect and use the Data, we will ask for your consent prior to such change or amendment.

Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance

In collecting, using, storing, retaining, disclosing, transferring, providing, allowing access to, protecting and accessing Data, we comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong SAR) ("PDPO").

Collection of Data and Information

1. When you use the Website, we may collect Data including but not limited to your name, address, contact details (including telephone, mobile and fax numbers), credit card details (if you place an order with us), email address, IP address, operating system type, browser type, domain name, access time and other information relating to other persons relevant to the information or services you have requested, from you which will be used as follows:

  • (a) for verification of identity and record for the purposes of recruitment, providing services and goods you ordered and/or customer services;
  • (b) to fulfill your order for products or services and processing of order, payment and any amounts outstanding;
  • (c) to store contact details on our internal database;
  • (d) to generate surveys on user traffic on the Website;
  • (e) to respond to and process any query from you or fulfill requests submitted by you;
  • (f) for evaluation and further enhancement of our products and services;
  • (g) for conducting surveys relating to our customers, products, services, activities, promotions or events.

2. You acknowledge and agree that the provision of your Data to us is voluntary.

3. You may change at any time your preference with regard to the information and materials you received from us or our use of your Data by sending an email to info@tasteofasia.com.hk or in writing to Flat D, 13/F, Luk Hop Industrial Building, 8 Luk Hop Street, San Po Kong, Kowloon marked to the attention of Administration Department.

Use of Data for Direct Marketing

1. We also intend to use your Data for direct marketing communications such as direct mail, email, telephone and SMS containing news, offers and promotions on food, beverage, catering products and services.

2. We are not allowed to provide your Data to any third party for direct marketing purposes without your written consent.

3. If you do not wish to receive any direct marketing communications, please email your request together with your name to info@tasteofasia.com.hk or write to Flat D, 13/F, Luk Hop Industrial Building, 8 Luk Hop Street, San Po Kong, Kowloon marked to the attention of Marketing & Corporate Communication Department.

Security

We will use adequate security technologies and procedures to protect the Data from unauthorized access, use or disclosure. However, due to the nature of the Internet and technology, it is possible that others may intercept the information you are sending to or transmitting through the Website. We do not warrant that the Website is impenetrable or invulnerable to hackers.

Disclosure, Retention and Storage of Data

1. You acknowledge, agree and authorize us to retain and store the Data in one or more of our databases within or outside Hong Kong.

2. Except with your prior consent or as permitted by law, we will not transfer, disclose, provide or allow access of your Data to any third party except as stated below:

  • (a) Taste of Asia Group Limited and Hundred Percent Restaurant Limited, New Taste Limited, Itamomo Enterprises Limited, Tao Yuen Restaurant Limited, TPOT Bistro Limited & Smile Bread Limited being our parent and subsidiary companies respectively;
  • (b) our employees;
  • (c) credit companies for payment transactions;
  • (d) any person or organization to whom we are required to make disclosure to in accordance with the requirements of applicable laws, court order, administrative policies or regulations, guidelines, directives or orders given or issued by any regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies in or outside Hong Kong, or in connection with any legal proceedings, or for establishing exercising or defending legal rights in Hong Kong;
  • (e) any person, organization or entity for the purpose of conducting due diligence in connection with business, merger, acquisition or transfer of business; and
  • (f) any person, organization, entity or authority to facilitate identification of an individual involved in a life threatening or
    emergency situation.

You acknowledge, agree and authorize us to transfer, disclose, provide or allow access of your Data to execute, implement or comply with any term of our Terms and Conditions or this Statement.

Data Access and Correction

You are entitled to check whether we hold Data about you and to access any such Data, and if applicable, to require us to correct any inaccurate Data or update it. If you wish to access, correct or update your Data, please email info@tasteofasia.com.hkor write to Flat D, 13/F, Luk Hop Industrial Building, 8 Luk Hop Street, San Po Kong, Kowloon marked to the attention Administration Department. We will endeavour to respond within 40 days of your request in compliance with the PDPO.

Cookies

We may use cookies on this Website. Cookies are small bits of information that are automatically stored by a website on a person's web browser in his/her computer that can be retrieved by that website. The information collected by cookies is anonymous aggregated research data, and contain no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, email or any other means. Most browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. Should you wish to disable those cookies you may do so by changing the settings on your browser. However, as cookies are necessary for some features of the Website to work, e.g. to maintain continuity during a session, if they are disabled, those features may not work properly and this may cause some of our webpages to display incorrectly or not at all.

Minors

We are not obliged to check or verify your age and assume that you are of the age of 18 or above. If you are under the age of 18 or do not have the ability to enter into a contract, you should not provide any Data on this Website without prior consent from your parents/guardians. Parents/guardians are advised to monitor their children/minors when they are online.

General Provision

In case of any conflict or inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail over the Chinese version (which is provided for information purposes only).

Further Information

If you have any query about this Statement, please email them to info@tasteofasia.com.hk.

隱私政策

本聲明旨在說明亞洲國際餐飲集團有限公司(「亞洲國際餐飲」或下稱「我們」或「我們的」)透過位於 http://www.tasteofasia.com.hk 的網頁(下稱「本網站」)就有關收集閣下的個人資料(下稱「資料」)及其使用的處理方法。凡於本聲明內「閣下」或「閣下的」包括進入本網站及提交資料的任何人士。

請仔細閱讀本聲明。鑒於閣下使用本網站或向我們遞交閣下的資料,即表明閣下同意接受本聲明。我們有權於任何時間修訂或更改本聲明。任何修訂或更改將於本網站上發布。在本聲明修訂或更改後,若閣下繼續使用本網站,即表明接受該等修訂或更改之約束。無論如何,若有任何修訂或更改關於我們如何收集及使用閣下的資料,我們會在作出該修訂或更改前向閣下取得同意。

個人資料(私隱)條例

就閣下的資料之收集、運用、貯存、保留、披露、轉移、提供、供存取、保護及存取,我們遵守個人資料(私隱)條例(香港特別行政區法例第486章)所述的規定。

收集資料及資訊

1. 當閣下使用本網站,我們可能向閣下收集資料,包括但不限於閣下的姓名、地址、聯絡資料(包括電話、流動電話及傳真號碼)、信用咭資料(若閣下訂購我們的產品或服務)、電郵地址、網際網路通訊協議(IP)地址、操作系統的類型、瀏覽器類別、域名、登入時間及與閣下要求獲取資料或服務有關的其他人士的其他資料,並會作下列用途:

  • (a) 就招聘、產品及服務提供及/或顧客服務之用途作身份核實及紀錄;
  • (b) 以達成閣下對我們的產品或服務訂購要求,並處理訂單、付款及任何帳項償付;
  • (c) 於我們的內部數據庫保存通訊聯絡資料;
  • (d) 匯制本網站使用量的統計;
  • (e) 回應及處理閣下的任何查詢或執行閣下的要求;
  • (f) 對我們的產品及服務作出評估及提升;及
  • (g) 進行與我們客戶、產品、服務、活動、推廣或項目有關的調查。

2. 閣下確認並同意閣下提供的資料屬自願性質。

3. 閣下可以透過發送電郵至info@tasteofasia.com.hk或致函九龍新蒲崗六合街 8 號六合工業大廈 13D行政部收,隨時更改閣下就收取我們的資訊及資料所作的選擇或閣下的資料。

使用資料作直接促銷

1. 我們亦會使用閣下的資料向閣下發送直接促銷訊息,例如當中包含關於食品、飲料、餐飲產品及服務的消息、報價和推廣之郵件、電子郵件、電話或短信。

2. 我們不會在未得閣下之書面同意前向任何第三方提供閣下的資料作直接促銷用途。

3. 如閣下不欲收取任何直接促銷訊息,請隨時將你的要求連同你的姓名發送電郵至info@tasteofasia.com.hk或致函九龍新蒲崗六合街 8 號六合工業大廈 13D企業傳訊及市務部收。

保安

我們會使用適當的安全技術及程序以保護閣下的資料,避免在未經授權情況下被存取、使用或披露。惟鑑於互聯網之性質及技術,其他人仍有可能截取閣下發送至或傳經本網站的資訊。我們不保證本網站不受黑客入侵或攻擊。

披露、保留及貯存資料

1. 閣下確認、同意並授權我們把資料保留及貯存在我們的一個或多個在香港境內或外的數據庫內。

2. 除非閣下事先同意或法律允許,我們不會向任何第三方轉移、披露、提供或供存取閣下的資料,惟下文所述情況除外:

閣下確認、同意並授權我們在執行,實施或遵守我們之使用條款及細則的任何條款或本聲明的情況下轉移、披露、提供或供存取閣下的
資料。

查閱及更正資料

閣下有權查閱我們是否持有有關你的資料並存取任何該等資料,如有需要,閣下亦有權要求更正或更新該等資料。倘若閣下希望存取、更正或更新閣下的資料,請發送電郵至info@tasteofasia.com.hk或致函九龍新蒲崗六合街 8 號六合工業大廈 13D行政部收。在符合《個人資料(私隱)條例》之下我們會致力於40天內對閣下的要求作出回應。

曲奇檔案(Cookies)

我們可能在本網站上使用曲奇檔案。曲奇檔案是由網站自動儲存於個人電腦網絡瀏覽器的小量資料,這些資料可以由該網站檢索。曲奇檔案所收集的信息是匿名的聚集研究數據,並沒有包含名稱或地址信息或使任何人可以通過電話,電子郵件或任何其他方式與閣下聯繫之任何信息。大多數瀏覽器最初設定都接受曲奇檔案。倘若閣下希望停止曲奇檔案的運作,閣下可以更改閣下的瀏覽器設定。無論如何,由於本網站的某些功能需要曲奇檔案方能運作,例如:在過程中保持連續性,如果它們被停止,這些功能可能無法正常運作,這樣或會使我們的部份網頁不能正確或完全不能顯示。

未成年人士

我們沒有責任查證閣下的年齡,並假定閣下已年滿十八歲或以上。若閣下年齡未滿十八歲,或無能力締結合約,在未得到你的父母/監護人事前同意情況下,閣下不應在本網站提供任何閣下的資料。我們建議兒童/未成年人士須在父母/監護人監督下上網。

一般事項

本聲明的中英文本如有任何矛盾或不一致,應以英文本為準,中文本僅供備知。

其他問題

倘若閣下有任何與本聲明有關的查詢,請發送電郵至info@tasteofasia.com.hk